An American Highlander

Travels Through My Mind

I found a new source! March 18, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — charismaloy @ 2:48 pm

So, I am a new writer. So far, I am unpublished but I’m working on that! I was flipping through some random blogs and came across this one: http://warriorwriters.wordpress.com/2012/03/16/dont-eat-the-butt-4-real-writers-never-struggle/#comment-26885. I hust had to know why somebody would call a post “Don’t eat the Butt,” so I clicked in. Wow, this was just what I needed to put me into proper perspective. I am going to have to get her book “We Are Not Alone – the Writer’s Guide to Social Media.”  This would be a good investment for the social media inepts like me! Maybe I can figure out how to sell myself! Check out the book at any of these links:

https://whodareswinspublishing.com/index.php?route=product/product&product_id=86

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/we-are-not-alone-kristen-lamb/1102205621?ean=9781935712183&itm=1&usri=we+are+not+alone+lamb

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_ss_i_6_16?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=we+are+not+alone+the+writer%27s+guide+to+social+media&sprefix=We+are+not+alone%2Caps%2C346

 

Perhaps even “experienced” social media users can learn something!

 

 

4 Responses to “I found a new source!”

  1. Hey Sis, I took Kristen’s on line WANA course. Best $40 bucks I ever spent. Remember all that stuff I promised to teach you? Most of it is in that book. Good call!

  2. Author Kristen Lamb Says:

    Thanks for the shout-out! Most of the WANAs, including the AWESOME Prudence, are really wonderful teachers and they would love to help you get started. I am putting together better, more interactive workshops so stay tuned.

    …oh, and in the meantime, don’t eat the butt :D.

  3. SJ Driscoll Says:

    Without Butt Rub®, that is. 😉


Let me hear from you!!

