An American Highlander

Travels Through My Mind

Do or do not. There is no try. March 30, 2012

Filed under: ROW80 — charismaloy @ 12:52 pm

Okay, really deep breath here. I am jumping on the ROW80 train. Image

Okay. This is a good sign, I was actually able to upload the picture!

My life will be chaos for the next eight months or so, so I am going to set goals that I have some hope of accomplishing.

1. Write at least 1000 words per week on  WIPs

2. Start a Twitter account

3. Learn how to use Twitter, Facebook and my blog to at reach at least 10 new followers.

4. Post at least one blog that is not a ROW80 check-in

5. Learn how to use wordpress so that I can do things like add the ROW80 badge to my sidebar, or locate a blogsite that I understand how to use.

Okay folks. A little scared here. I have just heaped more on and already full plate. But then again, this is the death by chocolate portion right? That is always better than asparagus and green beans!!  Long live the Chocolate!!

 

2 Responses to “Do or do not. There is no try.”

  1. No need to be scared. Keep your goals simple and build upon as you go. Add or delete depending on what’s happening in life. The beauty of row80 is setting goals but being able to adjust when need too. You’ll do great! I’m getting back in to twitter myself so when you are ready…. Happy writing.


Let me hear from you!!

