An American Highlander

Travels Through My Mind

ROW80 Check-in #16 (I was visiting with Rip van Winkle!) May 27, 2012

Filed under: ROW80 — charismaloy @ 11:00 pm

Image

I have been absent from ROW80 for two weeks now. I am nearly recovered from a rather severe case of sleep deprivation and intend to baby myself for a little longer until I am fully rested. I did manage to write another short piece in a collection I am working on and am rather happy with it.  Mostly, I have spent my down time over the last two weeks in a half awake state that is not conducive to writing. However, I was wide awake yesterday and the next stage for one of my WIPs became clear in my head. I hope to have time tomorrow, between customers, to advance that story.

My life will be chaos for the next eight months or so, so I am going to set goals that I have some hope of accomplishing.

1. Write at least 1000 words per week on  WIPs

I finished a short piece for a collection.

2. Start a Twitter account

Goal met: 4/4/2012

3. Learn how to use Twitter, Facebook and my blog to at reach at least 10 new followers.

No further progress here

4. Post at least one blog that is not a ROW80 check-in

nope

5. Learn how to use wordpress so that I can do things like add the ROW80 badge to my sidebar, or locate a blogsite that I understand how to use.

I am still making slow progress in understanding blogs in general, but I am becoming more comfortable with them.

Okay folks. A little less scared here. I think I can actually manage this list! It might be tough at times, but I really think I can swing it!

How did you do? Any wonderful surprises?

 

6 Responses to “ROW80 Check-in #16 (I was visiting with Rip van Winkle!)”

  1. Emily Says:

    Welcome back! It seems there are a few of us returning to the fold after an absence. Best of luck for the rest of the round! 🙂

  2. Hey, good to see you back in action. We’ve missed you. 🙂

  3. I have been out of touch mostly as well. I am going to do my best to have a check in tomorrow. We will see how that goes. Glad to see you moving back into the swing of things and great job working on some of your goals!

  4. Hi, Charis! I had no idea you were a ROW80-er. I’ve been joining up since last year. Love the relationships I’ve built and the accountability ROW80 provides. Thanks for the link! Best of it all as you enter your ‘busy-season’. :}


Let me hear from you!!

