An American Highlander

Travels Through My Mind

Round 3 Checkin #2 July 8, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — charismaloy @ 4:00 pm

Image

The drive was beautiful yesterday as I made the 80 mile trip to my friends’ wedding.

 

ImageImageImageImageImage

 

Unfortunately, the drive also took me 80 miles closer to the largest fire in the state and the smoke hung in the air, as you can see. The wedding was a small affair held outdoors and united two of the sweetest goofballs I have known in quite some time.

 

Image

Needless to say, I got precious little done towards my goals yesterday, I ate far too much that was not on my diet and I had a blast celebrating with some delightful friends. Today I am recovering from breathing far too much smoke yesterday, but I hope to at least get some computer work done, even if I don’t get much housework done.

 

Round 3 Goals

1. Devote a minimum of one hour each weekday to bona fide work on each of the three at home jobs. This does not include FB, Blogging, Tweeting or other internet perusal, but may include improvements made to blog sites.

I have gotten one hour in everyday on one of the three…always the same one… There is housework visible when I start on the other two… I get distracted. This is why I have been going overboard on goal 3 this week. I am still seeking balance. Once I have acheived balance, I will be all over this goal. So much that I want to do toward it.

2. Finish Fantasies this round. If CM approves it, get it published.

Haven’t touched it.

3. Spend at least 20 minutes each weekday on housework and at least 2 hours on Saturday.

Nope, haven’t touched the house since Thursday, although, I did move the sprinkler today, and plan to do the same in a few hours. Yes, I know, I am just slaving away.

4. Start eating more than one meal a day. Consistantly.

Check… well, for the most part.  I overslept yesterday, so I only ate at the wedding.

Hmmm… Structure….. this could be interesting……

 

7 Responses to “Round 3 Checkin #2”

  1. Shah Wharton Says:

    The wedding looks beautiful and the picture is one they’ll no doubt treasure. I much prefer off the cuff images than a lld the standing around posing ones. You’re moving forward and with a busy time, thats a great thing.

  2. prudencemacleod Says:

    WOW, great Pics, awesome country. Love wide open spaces. Hey, you’re making progress on your goals. Every step forward is a step closer to your goal. 🙂

  3. charismaloy Says:

    As long as my sister doesn’t shoot me for taking pictures from the driver’s seat at 70 miles per hour!

  4. kimpdx Says:

    I love the inviting, open spaces in your photos. They made me long for a road trip! And what an adorable photo of your friends.

    It sounds like you are keeping your goals in your awareness and consciously making little shifts at a time toward the balance you’re after. It sounds like a good start to me. Keep up the good work!

  5. I had to laugh in self-recognition at your goal of eating more than one meal a day. I struggle with that, myself. I get absorbed and forget; either that or I get distracted and wander around the house (or work) for hours doing other things than what got me started in the first place.

    Great pictures. I’m in the much closer-in Northeast now, but these did take me back to some cross-country trips. Have a lovely week.

    • charismaloy Says:

      That would be my big problem Elizabeth, it’s not that I don’t want to eat, it’s just that the thought never crosses my mind. I do love those cross country trips!!


Let me hear from you!!

