An American Highlander

Travels Through My Mind

ROW80 – Week 2 July 15, 2012

Filed under: ROW80 — charismaloy @ 4:30 am

So, I have a 7am mandatory meeting at work. I am a serious night owl who doesn’t respond well to alarm clocks. It is now a quarter past four in the morning and about half an hour past my bedtime. If I were to set an alarm, it would have to go off in about half an hour in order for me to actually be awake in time to get to my meeting. That is assuming that the fool thing didn’t meld into my dreams and I didn’t shut it off in my sleep. Soooooo, the better part of wisdom says no sleep for me. Hence, the early post and the fresh pot of coffee. I have a nap inked into my schedule after the meeting. I am not even sure I am going to make it to church today.

It has, however, been a very good week. I feel that I have been quite productive. I got one project finished at sent off and have started another. If I can get a decent nap in the morning, I plan to spend tomorrow afternoon working on Fantasies. Slowly, but surely, I am getting my feet back under me. The only frustrating part is, I am ready to run hell-bent for the horizon and I can’t until I can once again stand. I need more good weeks. Fortunately, I am taking steps to see that I get them.

I think that I may only be updating on Sunday’s though. I need to make other posts to this blog that are not ROW80 updates, and I think two posts a week is my limit at the moment.

Round 3 Goals

1. Devote a minimum of one hour each weekday to bona fide work on each of the three at home jobs. This does not include FB, Blogging, Tweeting or other internet perusal, but may include improvements made to blog sites.

I have gotten one hour in everyday on one of the three…always the same one… There is housework visible when I start on the other two… I get distracted. However, it looks as though I my not have to do one of those other two, so we’ll see how that pans out.

2. Finish Fantasies this round. If CM approves it, get it published.

Haven’t touched it. I opened it, but that’s as far as I got.

3. Spend at least 20 minutes each weekday on housework and at least 2 hours on Saturday.

Not accomplishing too much on this one, although I did mow half of my lawn this evening. I would have mown the whole thing honest, but I only just got ditch water turned back on so I could water. I mowed the half that is watered enough not to burn without the shade of too long tops.

4. Start eating more than one meal a day. Consistantly.

Check… well, for the most part.  I still miss a day here and there. Especially on days I don’t have to go to work.

Hmmm… Structure….. this could be interesting……

 

One Response to “ROW80 – Week 2”

  1. prudencemacleod Says:

    Baby steps, girl, baby steps. You’re making great progress, keep at it.


Let me hear from you!!

